Study Abroad - Aix Summer Calendar


Summer 2018 Application Deadline: April 1, 2018


IAU's 2018 summer programs in Aix-en-Provence offer students a wide range of liberal arts and fine arts courses offered in English or French. Three- and six-week sessions are available starting in early June giving students great flexibility when planning their summers. Homestays and field study tours are included.

Session 2018 Dates Duration Credit Load
 A  June 2 - July 15 6 weeks 6 or 9
B June 2 - June 23 3 weeks 3
C June 23 - July 15 3 weeks 3

  Session A Session B Session C
 Arrival Saturday, June 2 Saturday, June 2 Saturday, June 23
 Orientation Monday, June 4 Monday, June 4 Monday, June 25
 Classes Begin Tuesday, June 5 Tuesday, June 5 Tuesday, June 26
 Final Exams  Friday, July 13 Friday, June 22 Friday, July 13
 Departure Sunday, July 15 Saturday, June 23 Sunday, July 15



Summer 2019 


IAU's 2019 summer programs in Aix-en-Provence offer students a wide range of liberal arts and fine arts courses offered in English or French. Three- and six-week sessions are available starting in early June giving students great flexibility when planning their summers. Homestays and field study tours are included.

Session 2019 Dates Duration Credit Load
 A  June 1 - July 14 6 weeks 6 or 9
B June 1 - June 22 3 weeks 3
C June 22 - July 14 3 weeks 3

  Session A Session B Session C
 Arrival Saturday, June 1 Saturday, June 1 Saturday, June 22
 Orientation Monday, June 3 Monday, June 3 Monday, June 24
 Classes Begin Tuesday, June 4 Tuesday, June 4 Tuesday, June 25
 Final Exams  Friday, July 12 Friday, June 21 Friday, July 12
 Departure Sunday, July 14 Saturday, June 22 Sunday, July 14



Attend IAU during the summer term in Aix-en-Provence, France!