Barcelona Semester Calendar

Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Barcelona, Spain. Four months along the Mediterranean offers the opportunity to enroll in region-specific courses, live with a Spanish host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship or volunteer!

Spring 2017

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)

 Saturday, January 14

 Arrival

 Saturday, January 21

 Orientation

 Monday, January 23- Tuesday, January 24

 Classes Begin

 Wednesday, January 25

 Mid-Semester Exams

 Monday, February 27 - Friday, March 3

 Mid-Semester Break

 Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 12

 Spring Break

 Friday, April 14 - Sunday, April 23

 Last Day of Class

 Monday, May 8

 Final Exams

 Tuesday - Friday, May 9-12

 Departure

 Sunday, May 14






















Holidays observed: 

Friday, April 14 - Good Friday
Monday, April 17 – Easter Monday
Monday, May 1 – Labor day

Fall 2017

The fall 2017 calendar will run September 5th - December 15th. Additional details will be posted shortly.