Study Abroad - Aix Semester Calendar

Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Aix-en-Provence, France. Four months in the south of France offers the opportunity to enroll in site-specific courses, live with a French host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship or volunteer! 

Fall 2017 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, September 2
 Arrival  Saturday, September 9
 Orientation  Monday, September 11 - Tuesday, September 12
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 13
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 16 - Friday, October 27
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 28 - Sunday, November 5
 Last Day of Class  Thursday, December 14
 Final Exams  Friday, December 15 - Saturday, December 16
 Final Exams  Monday, December 18 - Tuesday, December 19
 Departure  Wednesday, December 20


Holidays during class time (non-worked):
 None

Spring 2018 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, January 13
 Arrival  Saturday, January 20
 Orientation  Monday, January 22 - Tuesday, January 23
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 24
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, February 26 - Friday, March 2
 Mid-Semester Break
 Saturday, March 3 - Sunday, March 11
 Spring Break  Sunday, April 15 - Sunday, April 22
 Last Day of Class  Monday, May 7
 Final Exams  Tuesday, May 8 - Friday, May 11
 Departure  Sunday, May 13

 
Holidays during class time (non-worked):
Monday, April 2 – Easter 
Tuesday, May 1 – Labor Day

Holidays worked during class time (worked):
Tuesday, May 8 – Victory 45 
Thursday, May 10th
– Ascension

Fall 2018 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, August 25
 Arrival  Saturday, September 1
 Orientation  Monday, September 3 - 4
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 5
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 15 - Friday, October 26
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 27 - Sunday, November 4
 Last Day of Class  Monday, December 10
 Final Exams  Tuesday, December 11 - Friday, December 14
 Departure  Saturday, December 15


Holidays during class time (non-worked):
 None

Spring 2019 Semester

Early Start Program Arrival (optional)

Saturday, January 12

Arrival

Saturday, January 19

Orientation

Monday, January 21- Tuesday, January 22

Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 23

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, February 25 - Friday, March 1

Mid-Semester Break

Saturday, March 2 - Sunday, March 10

Spring Break

Sunday, April 14 - Monday, April 22

Last Day of Class

Monday, May 6

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 7 - Friday, May 10

Graduation

Friday, May 10

MFA Final Exhibition

Monday, May 13 - Friday, May 17

MFA Free Day

Saturday, May 18

MFA Departure Day

Sunday, May 19

MAIR/MAFS/MAAH Thesis Work/Internship

Tuesday, June 5 - Friday, July 12


MAIR/MAFS/MAAH Departure Day
Sunday, July 14

Holidays during class time (non-worked):
Monday, April 22nd – Easter 
Wednesday, May 1st – Labor Day 

Holidays during class time (worked):
Wednesday, May 8th – Victory 45